Tags

I don’t know if I have ever mentioned this before, I hate laundry! It was bad enough when it was just Jay and myself, but since having the girls so much of my time is taken up by sorting the blacks from the whites and the brights from the pastels. The wool from the cotton and the machine wash from the hand wash. Not that I really hand wash much now a days (who the hell has the time?) I just put it on a delicate machine cycle and hope for the best.

Actually the sorting into loads is not the bad bit, and the transferring from the machine to the tumble dryer or washing line (weather permitting) is doable too. It’s the next stage which I always stumble on… putting it away. Sorting everything into piles of ironing, non ironing. AJ’s tops, Bart’s tops, Jay’s tops, my tops. AJ’s trousers, Bart’s trousers, Jay’s trousers, my trousers. AJ’s dresses, Bart’s dresses… I am sure you get the picture. I can think of so many other things I would rather be doing than this.

Over the last few days my laundry pile has taken on a life of its own, growing bigger and bigger, so I decided it was going to be a family affair and we were all going to sort it. AJ is a little trooper and gets stuck into jobs always asking what she can do next. Bart not so much. She is quite happy to sit and supervise, or read a book, or gaze out the window, or twiddle her thumbs, anything but work.

But finally we got it all sorted and the majority of it put away… apart from the two baskets of ironing sat waiting for my attention.

We all got a bit distracted in the middle of it though. The results are below!

