Tags

, , ,

In a couple of weeks Jay’s parents are moving to Scotland. I can imagine you out there now thinking “Ohhhh, the dreaded mother in law!” but it’s not like that at all. I knew and liked Jay’s mum before I ever met him and I get on really well with both his parents.  The move is something they have wanted to do for a few years now, the timing had never been right before, but finally it is.

The girls are so excited to have Grandma and Grandad closer and they have already planned their first sleepover. For Jay and I it will be great to have family nearby. At times the last couple of years have been a bit of a struggle especially if we need someone to watch the girls, although I have a pal who really doesn’t mind, asking friends to help is so much harder than asking family. Also just to have someone nearby for support when I am having a rough day will be wonderful.

Their house in England is pretty much packed up and the movers are booked, but there are a couple of things that would not fit on the lorry. One being my father in-laws motorbike and sidecar! So Jay has just left to drive the nine hundred mile round trip to collect it, with Bart to keep him company.

Originally it was going to be AJ heading down with him, but then we discovered there is a local agricultural show on this weekend, with guinea pigs, so the two of us have stayed behind and are going to that on Sunday.

I am always nervous when James heads off on these long trips, but I know he is a careful driver and with the marvel of mobile phones we can keep in touch.

