Tags

, , , ,

AJ asked me the other week “When you were a little girl, Mummy, what did you want to be when you grew up?”

The answer was with me straight away. I had wanted to be two things. A Mummy and a writer.

It took me to the age of 39 to finally become a Mummy. I have to say it’s bloody hard work. One of the hardest things I have ever done.

Today, I finally feel that maybe I am a writer. You see I received a notification from WordPress which told me “Congratulations on getting 100 total follows on Living The High(land) Life.”

Oh wow!

My tally now stands at 101. That is one hundred and one people who have found my little rants and stories about living with an ever patient husband, two argumentative, beautiful, infuriating, funny girls, a menagerie of animals as well as Grandparents, brothers, sisters and great friends, interesting enough to click the follow button.

I thank you all, from the first who followed to the most recent. You have made my Christmas.

wpid-20131220_124033-1.jpg

