Tags

, , , ,

Between heavy rain showers this afternoon, Jay and I took the girls into the village for an ice-cream.

After perusing the variety of flavours both girls decided to go for “Cookie Monster”, bright blue ice-cream with Oreos and cookie dough mixed through it, in a chocolate waffle cone.  Jay went for his favourite, a double scoop of Scottish Tablet ice-cream in a chocolate waffle cone.

wp-1470933154700.jpg

The young lad who was serving us then looked to me for my choice and I just shook my head and got out the money to pay.

“Are you not having one?” he asked.

“No,” I replied with a smile, “Slimming World.”

At that he gave me a puzzled look.

“You don’t look like you need Slimming World.”

I could have leaned across the counter and kissed him (even though I am old enough to be his mother).

I left the shop without an ice-cream, but I had the biggest smile of all of us.

 

 

